Patron : Mary Help of Christians
Parish Priest : Rev. Fr. Marri Philomen Raju
Address : Parish Priest
Via Bantumilli, Kruthivnnu (MD)
Krishna Dt. – 521 324

Telephone No : 08672- 23 55 27

Catholics : 3250
Chapels : 05
Praye huts : 01
Catechists : 07
Substations : 07
Parish Schools : 04

History :
Mariapuram (Lakshmipuram) is bifurcated from Bantumilli parish and was canonically erected as a parish on 22nd of May 2005. Mariapuram is a gift of the golden Jubilee of Bantumilli parish under the leadership of Rev. Fr. I. M. Swaminadham. Fr. Gudise. Jaya Raj was appointed as the first parish priest. He built the Presbytery and was blessed by Most. Rev. Prakash Mallavarapu in the year 2006. He also built the compound wall around R.C.M School at Lakshmipuram, and the Mary Matha Tower at Bethlehemnagar, the Grotto of the Mother of God in front of the presbytery and the Grotto of Our Lady of Good Health at Nidamarru. All these were inaugurated and blessed by Most Rev. Prakash Mallavarapu. This parish has good traditional Catholics since 1944. It was PIME fathers who sowed the seed of Christianity in this area and now the faith of the people here is very deep. Most of the substations are on the coastal belt.

Sangamudi, Seethana pally, Garisapudi, Tadiuennu, Nidamarru, Tadatadika, Chinnagollapalem.

Former Parish Priests:
Fr. Gudise Jaya Raju (May 2005 – 2011)
Fr. Gundabathina Kishore Kumar (2011 – Oct 2016 )

Fr. Marri Philomen Raju ( Nov 2016 –