Patron : Our Lady of Sea
Parish Priest : Rev. Fr. Ravi Sastry MOC

Address : Parish Priest
Tharangini Matha Church
Thallapalem (P.O)
Manginapudi Beach
Machilipatnam, Krishna Dt. – 521 002

Telephone No : 08672- 24 22 29
Catholics : 3000
Chapels : 08
Catechists : 12
Substations : 13
Parish Schools : 03
Teachers : 03

➢ Tharangini Matha Shrine
➢ Tharangini Matha Convent & Dispensary
➢ Tharangini Matha Boarding & Orphanage
➢ Snehalaya Old Age Home

Manginapudi(1953) parish was divided from Machilipatnam parish in 16th December, 1983 and entrusted to the Benedictine Fathers. The need for a parish centre at Manginapudi was felt because of the large number of tourists who visit the Beach, especially on weekends, and for the care of the villages along the sea coast. Since many years the PIME Fathers had a villa on the beach and this was a popular picnic spot and also a house of prayer and rest for the clergy and religious. With the setting up of the new parish, the property was handed over to the diocese.
Fr. Mathew Thoppil competed the cyclone shelter cum residence begun by Fr. Anthony Kalakal. Further improvements on the property were made by Fr. Jacon Panakal OSB and Fr.A.Cherian OSB. A Shrine of Our Lady of the Sea was constructed under the supervision of Rev.Fr.Pamiti John Stephen and was blessed and inaugurated by His Lordship Joseph Thumma on 31st May, 1988. The parish Church was started by Fr. Dovari Joseph and was completed by Fr. Benny Xavier HGN in 2000. It was blessed by Bishop Marampudi Joji, Bishop Mulagada John and Bishop Mathew Cherian Kunnel PIME on 19th march 2000, on the feast day and Episcopal anniversary of Bishop Marampudi Joji.

Substations: 13
Acheyyavaripalem (1989), Chinnakanuru (1991), Kothapudi (1966), Peddapatnam (1935), Pothureddypalem (1068), Rayapalli (1903), Sathinapalem (1965), Usalavaripalem (1959), Thallapalem, Vannaru, Zinjeru (1991), Peda usalavaripalem, Manginapudi.
Former Parish Priests:
Fr. Jacob Panakal OSB (Dec 1983 – Mar 1971)
Fr. Cherian Ambalathuruthel OSB (Mar 1971 – Jun 1988)
Fr. Yadala Balaswamy (Jun 1988 – Jan 1995)
Fr. Inti Anthony (Jan 1995 – Jun 1995)
Fr. Dovari Joseph (Jun 1995 – Apr 1998)
Fr. Thomas Mooleparambil MSFS (Apr 1998 – Dec 1998)
Fr. Benny zavier Thekkumkattil HGN (Dec 1998 – Mar 2000)
Fr. George Tellikalayil HGN (Mar 2000 – Oct 2010)
Fr. Biju (Oct 2010 –